General

Follow

The General tab is displayed by default when opening the "Design Studio Settings" window from "Settings" in the menu bar. With this tab, you can choose the general user settings for Design Studio.

The table below explains the different options of the General tab.

Option Explanation
When switching to Design Studio 

What to display when switching to Design Studio.

Maximum number of recent projects Maximum number of recently open projects that can be listed in the local history. To access that list, select: File > Recent Projects.
Maximum number of recent files  Maximum number of recently open files that can be listed in the local history. To access that list, select: File > Recent Files.
Reopen projects on startup If checked, recently open projects are reopen when starting Design Studio.
Show welcome screen at startup If checked, the welcome screen is displayed when starting Design Studio.
Create backup files If checked, a backup file is generated each time a saved file is modified. A tilde symbol (~) is added at the end of the name of a backup file.
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.